Stroke Scales

The five stroke scales in this section are used to evaluate a stroke patient, immediately or subsequently to experiencing an acute stroke.

    • Barthel Index


    • Glasgow Outcome Scale


    • Hunt and Hess Classification of Subarachnoid Hemorrhage


    • Modified Rankin Scale


    • NIH Stroke Scale


Prehospital Stroke Scales

    • Cincinnati Prehospital Stroke Scale


    • Dallas Stroke Council Stroke Evaluation Sheet


    • Los Angeles Prehospital Stroke Screen


    • Miami Emergency Neurologic Deficit (MEND) Checklists